Undocumented Student Resources

UndocuAlly logoThere are a number of resources available to you to that support health, legal, funding your education, and succeeding in college. 

 

Financing your Education

The following are some options for undocumented students with limited financial means that may facilitate access to Delgado academic programs

The following are a handful of links to scholarships search engines, scholarships, and scholarship lists that do not require U.S. citizenship or legal residence in their eligibility. We encourage you to use this as a starting point in your search as there is a lot more out there! Remember that scholarships should never cost you any money to apply or receive an award. 

🡪 FastWeb has a plethora of scholarship opportunities; register as a user and begin your search (http://FastWeb.com) 

🡪 Scholarships.com for undocumented students (https://www.scholarships.com/financial-aid/college-scholarships/scholarships-by-type/scholarships-for-undocumented-students/) 

🡪 Cappex Scholarship List (https://www.cappex.com/scholarships) 

🡪 Dreamers Roadmap App (http://www.dreamersroadmap.com/) 

🡪 Scholarships A-Z (http://www.scholarshipsaz.org/scholarships/scholarships_list/) 

🡪 MALDEF Scholarship List (http://Maldef.org/resources/scholarship-resources/) 

🡪 TheDREAM.US (http://thedream.us) 

🡪 Louisiana Office of Financial Assistance Facebook page (https://www.facebook.com/LOSFA) 

🡪 Immigrants Rising list of undergraduate scholarships (https://immigrantsrising.org/resource/undergraduate-scholarships/) 

🡪 MyUndocumentedLife (http://MyUndocumentedLife.org) 

🡪 College Green Light (http://collegegreenlight.org) 

🡪 Hispanic Scholarship Fund (http://hsfinder.net/) 

🡪 SALEF (http://SALEF.org) 

🡪 Signet Essay Contest (https://www.penguinrandomhouse.com/signet-essay-contest/) 

🡪 NSHSS Foundation Literary Competition (https://nshssfoundation.org/scholarships/nshss-literary-competition-2019/). See other NSHSS scholarships you may be eligible for (https://nshssfoundation.org/scholarships/). 

🡪 Solid test-taker? The National Merit Scholarship Program awards students based on PSAT scores (https://www.nationalmerit.org/s/1758/interior.aspx?sid=1758&gid=2&pgid=424) 

🡪 Profiles in Courage Essay Contest (https://www.jfklibrary.org/learn/education/profile-in-courage-essay-contest/contest-topic-and-information) 

🡪 Hamilton Scholars is a leadership program and scholarship award for HS juniors (https://www.hamiltonscholars.org) 

Resources Beyond Delgado

The following are lists of organizations, with links to their websites, that provide additional resources outside of Delgado

Have other questions you want answered? Visit our Frequently Asked Questions page.

Want to be updated on news or opportunities pertaining to undocumented students at Delgado and within the New Orleans community?

Join Our Listserv